Westside Fridays: Episode 9

Listen Now Download

Share this story:

Westside Fridays: Episode 9

This week’s amazing show we talked about legalizing weed, touching family moments  and the 25th anniversary of the World Wide Web. This week our DJ’s: Will, Malachi, and Nancy featured music such as  “Sleigh Bells” by Rill Rill, Sweet Valley “Where Will I Go”, Mac Miller “Donald Trump.” Be sure tune in next week.

Youth Radio Raw is a weekly radio show produced by Bay Area young people ages 14-18. Students work in partnership with adult professionals to learn the basics of journalism, music production and multimedia.

For photos of the show, you can go to Youth Radio’s Flickr page www.flickr.com/youthradio.

Check out a live tweet of the show by following @YouthRadio and searching for #YouthRadioRaw on Twitter.


DJ #1: Will

Newscasts: Desmond and Marion

PSA: Will

Music Playlist:

Sleigh Bells – Rill Rill

Sweet Valley – Where Will I Go

Tame Impala – Feels Like We Only Go Backwards

Beastie Boys – Brass Monkey

Crystal Castles – Not in Love (ft. Robert Smith of The Cure)

Mgmt – Congratulations



DJ #2: Malichi

Review: Lala’K

Commentary: KimChi

Music Playlist:

Mac Miller – Donald Trump

Meek Mill – Ain’t  Me (ft. Yo Gotti & O’ Melly)

Drake – We”ll  Be Fine

Drake – Underground Kings

Gucci Mane – Wasted

Meek Mill – Levels

Meek Mill – Believe ( ft. Rick Ross)



DJ #3: Nancy

Commentary: TBD

Roundtable : Isabella

Music Playlist:

Drake – Worst Behavior

IamSu – Hipster Girls

K. Michelle – “V.S.O.P”

Lupe Fiasco –  Superstar (ft. Matthew Santos)


Web Manager: Esosa

Photographers: Lakayla and Jazon

Design Manager: Ben and Meaghan

Social Media Manager:  Alena

Show Photos: flickr.com/youthradio
Follow us on Twitter: @youthradio
Follow us on Instagram: @youthradio
Follow us on Vine: @youthradio

Listen Now