Hyphy Soul Radio: Episode 3 | Return of the Youth Radio

Listen Now Download

Share this story:

hyphy soul cover episode 3On this fantastic Friday night, Vincent talked about the New England Patriots in his newscast. Dae Dae talked about the 200 dead birds that died from a mysterious substance. Aalayah also has a newscast about students reactions towards Obamas plans to give free tuition to the middle class students. Symone reports about King Tut Smash and the science of the smell of rain. We also had Billy with commentary on why communication is key. We also have a round table from Ashley, which was about Oakland. An interview coming from Valencio critiquing the movie ‘Wedding Ringers’.

Youth Radio Raw is a weekly radio show produced by Bay Area youth ages 14-18. Students work in partnership with adult professionals to learn the basics of journalism, music production and multimedia.

For photos of the show, you can go to Youth Radio’s Flickr page www.flickr.com/youthradio.

Check out a live tweet of the show by following @YouthRadio and searching for #YouthRadioRaw on Twitter.

DJ #1:Single

Newscasts: Dae Dae, Vincent, Symone, Alajah

PSA: Julian & James

Commentary: Billy

Music Playlist:

Bahamas – All The Time

Empire Of The Sun – Walkin On A Dream

Fresh Prince Of Bel Air – Full Theme Song

G-Easy – Let’s Get Lost

Little Dragon – Klapp Klapp

Migos – Hannah Montana

Mind Your Manners – Chiddy Bang

Neil Diamond – Creacklin’ Rosie

Nujabes & MINM – Who’s Theme

Paul Rothman – It’s Such A Good Night

Baby Bash – Suga Suga

Edward Shape & The Magnetic Zeroes – That’s what’s Up

The Zolas – Strange Girl


Childish Gambino – Telegraph Ave

Aaradha – Sit With A Slouch

FIJI – Hey girl

Jibbs – Chain Hang Low

Nelly – Ride With Me

Soulija Boy – Kiss Me Thru The Phone

T – Pain – 5’0clock In The Morning

TLC – No Scrubs

Commentary: Dae Dae and Aaliyah


Music Playlist:

Telegraph Ave – Childish Gambino

Aaradhna – Sit With a Slouch

FIJI – Hey Girl

Jibbs – Chain Hang Low

Nelly – Ride With me

Souljaboy Tell Em – Kiss Me through the phone

T-Pain – 5 ‘0 clock

TLC – No Scrubs

DJ The Realest

Multimedia Team:

Photographers: James & Justin

Design Managers:  James & Nate

Social Media Managers:  Zil & Justin

Web Managers: Emma & Arianna


Listen Now