Free Flow Radio: Episode 2

Listen Now Download

Share this story:

Free Flow Radio: Episode 2On Free Flow Radio’s second radio show we had young and upcoming DJ’s: DJ T-T, DJ Ivy & DJ Kyla. On this week’s show we touched on topics such as racism, what music means to them & people favorite DJ’s & artists.

Youth Radio Raw is a weekly radio show produced by Bay Area youth ages 14-18. Students work in partnership with adult professionals to learn the basics of journalism, music production and multimedia.

For photos of the show, you can go to Youth Radio’s Flickr page

Check out a live tweet of the show by following @YouthRadio and searching for #YouthRadioRaw on Twitter.

DJ #1: T-T

Newscasts: Jessica & Jeremiah

PSA: BJ & Hassani

Music Playlist:

Rich Homie Quan – Walk Thru

YG – Vato

T.I – Memories Back Then

Nipsey Hussle – Hussle In The House

DJ Snake Ft. Lil Jon – Turn Down For What

Beyonce – Partition

2 Chainz – Used 2

Chris Brown ft. Nicki Minaj – Love More

DJ #2: DJ Ivy

Commentary: Lim

Roundtable : Torian

PSA: Ivy & Kyla

Music Playlist:

The Killers – Mr.BrightSide

Pitbull Ft Ke$ha – Timber

PIATD – Miss Jackson

Ludacris Ft. Nicki Minaj – My Chick Bad

Juicy J – Bounce It

Fort Minor – Remember  The Name

Fall Out Boy – I Don’t Care

Fall Out Boy – Sugar Were Going Down

DJ #3: DJ Kyla

Review: Jalah

Commentary: Torian & Ehreon Music Playlist:

Young Thug – Stoner

Drake – Trophies

Rayven Justice – Slide thru

Kid Ink – Main Chick

Iggy Azalea – Fancy

K Camp – Cut Her Off

Chris Brown – Loyal

Future ft. Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino – Move That Dope

Web Manager: Tyler

Photographers: Veronica & Hank

Design Manager: Kat & Elijah

Social Media Manager:  Tizzy & Yoshi

Show Photos:
Follow us on Twitter: @youthradio
Follow us on Instagram: @youthradio
Follow us on Vine: @youthradio

Listen Now